Clean House

I guess the theme for this weekend is laziness with minimal productivity.

I woke up, took a nap, ate, watched movies, picked up my clothes from the seamstress, organized a few shelves, and did a load of laundry.

That was my Sunday in a nutshell.

Once again, I was hoping to clean and organize and transform myself into a housewifey, but that did not happen. I was hoping that I would make enough progress that Mister A would notice when he got home, but no luck. Laziness won once again. Laziness and Hulu.

So, the house is still a mess. The mess doesn’t really bother me so much. Only when someone wants to come over or shows up unexpectedly. I mean, I don’t do that to you, so don’t do that to me. Unless, you’re one of my people. My people know who they are and my people are always welcome.

Mister A was in a training most of the day and then he went to play tennis a while after. When he got home, he threatened to sort all the clean laundry on the sectional. I’m worried. I hope he was joking because if not, that would totally mess with my self-diagnosed OCD.

I guess I really, seriously need to make the time and take the time to clean house. I’m an adult now, right? So, that means I need to shape up, right? Can’t I wait until I’m 30 years  old to start acting like an adult?

Too many questions, I know.

One last one…I promise. To myself. And you, if you have any helpful tips for me.

Why am I so lazy and unmotivated to clean and organize our home and maintain it?

 

Leave a Reply

